Home

Quick Links

Legal

navigation
Home > Software Solutions > Sage Intacct > Armanino Academy

Armanino Academy

Armanino Training Academy

About

The Armanino Academy provides in-depth classes and webinars on critical features of your technology solution. The interactive, web-based Hands-on Classes teach, with tactile exercises, the basic and intermediate fundamentals. The Watch and Learn Webinars walk you through best practices for processes and other accounting procedures. All courses offer training, tips and examples to help you get the most out of your solution.


Hands-On Classes

Virtual Hands-on Classes are done in a demo environment. Prior to the class, attendees will be provided a login and be able to follow along and do exercises. Handouts will be provided with the class content and exercises. Classes are web-based, 2 hours long, cost $395 per registrant and some may offer CPE.


Watch and Learn Webinars

Attendees will watch and learn as the instructor walks them through the topics. Each webinar includes a take-away such as a checklist, a workflow example, tips and tricks, etc. Webinars are recorded and attendees will receive a copy of the webinar. Webinars are all 1 hour long, cost $195 per registrant.

Hands-On Classes

Sage Intacct Accounts Payable


Sage Intacct Accounts Payable II – Intermediate

Date: Thursday 10/29

Starting at: 9:30 a.m. PT, 10:30 a.m. MT, 11:30 a.m. CT, 12:30 p.m. ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

In this hands-on class, you’ll learn intermediate functions of the accounts payable module so that you can confidently adjust vendor balances, enter recurring bills, understand how to correct AP transactions and generate the AP reports needed to review and validate the data entered.

Class Prerequisites: A basic understanding of the items in Accounts Payable I – The Basics.

  • Entering and managing recurring bills
  • Creating bill adjustments
  • Using AP advances
  • Understanding and using AP summaries
  • A review of the AP module standard reports
  • Tips for reconciling the AP module with the GL module




Sage Intacct Cash Management


Sage Intacct Cash Management

Date: Friday 11/06

Starting at: 9:00 a.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. CT, Noon ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

Do you dread the mayhem of completing cash account reconciliation? In this hands-on class, you’ll learn the functions of the cash management module, so that you can confidently record deposits, other receipts, fund transfers, and manual payments in order to efficiently reconcile your cash accounts. We’ll also walk through the bank feeds feature and share best practices for bank reconciliations in Sage Intacct.

Class Prerequisites: General navigation of Sage Intacct

Content:

  • Master Records
    • Checking Accounts
    • Savings Accounts
    • Credit Cards
  • Transactions
    • Other Receipts
    • Manual Payments
  • ACH Process
  • Subledger Impacts to the Cash Module
  • Bank Reconciliation
    • Bank Feeds
    • Importing CSV Reconciliation Files
  • Cash Management Reports



Sage Intacct Credit Card Workflow


Sage Intacct Credit Card Workflow

Date: Tuesday 11/03

Starting at: 9:00 a.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. CT, Noon ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

In this hands-on class, we’ll teach the workflow and process of managing credit cards in Sage Intacct. We’ll walk through setting up a credit card, entering and importing credit card transactions, creating a payoff, and making credit card payments. We’ll also illustrate how to enter credit card refunds and how to create credit card transactions as AP bills. Finally, we’ll utilize Intacct’s reconciliation feature and walk through reconciling the credit card.

Class Prerequisites: A basic understanding of Sage Intacct Cash Management and Accounts Payable modules.

Content:

  • Set Up
    • Adding a new credit card
  • Transactions
    • Adding credit card transactions via the UI
    • Importing credit card transactions
    • Creating a charge payoff
    • Entering credit card refunds
  • Recording credit card advance payments
  • Entering credit cards as AP bills
  • Reconciling a credit card
  • Running reports to validate credit cards transactions



Sage Intacct Dashboards


Sage Intacct Dashboards – Making Them Come Alive

Date: Wednesday 10/28

Starting at: 9:00 a.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. CT, Noon ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

A good dashboard provides information to the reader. A great dashboard is concise, visually appealing and interactive! In this hands-on class, you’ll follow along as we explain the components you can use to make your Sage Intacct dashboard great. We’ll also review dashboard limitations and show you how to make it more interactive for users.

Class Prerequisites: General knowledge of Sage Intacct

Content:

  • Adding a New Dashboard
    • Appearance/Filters/Permissions
  • Analyzing Dashboard Components
    • Graphs
    • Performance Cards
    • Record Components
    • Financial Reports
    • Custom Reports
    • SmartLinks
  • Using Collaborate on the Dashboard
    • Feeds
    • Snapshots



Sage Intacct Financial Report Writer


Sage Intacct Financial Report Writer I – The Basics

Date: Monday 10/19 & Tuesday 11/03

Starting at: 10:30 a.m. PT, 11:30 a.m. MT, 12:30 p.m. CT, 1:30 p.m. ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

In this virtual hands-on class, you’ll learn the fundamentals of the financial report writer. You’ll learn how account categories, account groups and financial reports work together. You’ll edit an existing financial report learning the basic functionality of rows, columns and filters. We’ll finish the class with tips and best practices for saving reports.

Class prerequisites: General navigation of Sage Intacct and a basic knowledge of financial reporting.

Content:

  • Understanding the account groups workflow
  • Adding, editing and saving reports
  • Basic functionality in the rows, columns and filters tabs
  • Expanding account reports by dimensions
  • Tips and best practices for saving reports



Sage Intacct Financial Report Writer II – Intermediate

Date: Thursday 11/05

Starting at: 9:30 a.m. PT, 10:30 a.m. MT, 11:30 a.m. CT, 12:30 p.m. ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

In this hands-on class, we’ll cover more in-depth features of the financial report writer. You’ll create advanced account groups, learn how to use the computations tab in financial reports and understand the formatting options available for financial report presentation.

Class prerequisites: A basic understanding of the Sage Intacct financial report writer.

Content:

  • Using the computations tab in financial reports
  • Understanding all of the account group structures
  • Using statistical accounts in calculations
  • Formatting reports for professional presentation
  • Using a report group to send multiple reports to different tabs in Microsoft Excel



Sage Intacct Financial Report Writer III – Dimension-based Reporting

Date: Wednesday 10/23

Starting at: 9:30 a.m. PT, 10:30 a.m. MT, 11:30 a.m. CT, 12:30 p.m. ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

In this hands-on class, we’ll focus on creating dimensional financial reports. You’ll create dimension groups and structures and learn the different ways they can be used to create dimensional financial reports. You’ll also learn how they can be used in standard account based financial reports.

Class Prerequisites: A basic understanding of Sage Intacct financial report writer.

  • Creating dimension groups
  • Creating dimension structures
  • Creating dimension-based financial reports
  • Creating a dimensional financial report on a custom field in the class dimension



Sage Intacct General Ledger

 

Sage Intacct General Ledger II – Intermediate

Date: Wednesday 11/04

Starting at: 9:00 a.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. CT, Noon ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

In this hands-on class, we’ll cover intermediate features in the General Ledger (GL) module. We’ll discuss setting up and using statistical accounts, walk through importing GL entries and share reasons why they might fail. We’ll also review different types of journal entries. There will be a demonstration on how user defined books work, and we’ll share some good uses cases for using them. We’ll be sharing lots of tips and tricks along the way to ensure you are harnessing the full power of the GL module.

Class Prerequisites: Basic understanding of the Sage Intacct GL module.

Content:

  • Master data setup
    • Statistical Account
  • Recording GL Entries
    • Entry via Import Template
    • Journals with Approvals
    • Managing attachments in journal entries
    • Entering journals with allocations
    • Entering statistical entries
  • User defined books and user defined journals
  • GL month-end close tips



Sage Intacct Navigation


Sage Intacct General Navigation and Review Dimensions

Date: Monday 10/26

Starting at: 10:00 a.m. PT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 12:00 a.m. CT, Noon ET

Date: Tuesday 11/12

Starting at: 9:00 a.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. CT, Noon ET

Length: 2 hours

Cost: $395 per registrant

New to Intacct? Join us as we walk you through how to navigate the platform! You’ll get access to an Intacct instance, so that you can follow along while we explain what you see on your screen. We’ll discuss preferences you can use to help you navigate smoothly and show you how to create custom views to give you the ability to see the lists with the columns that are most meaningful for you. We know you’ve heard a lot about dimensions, so we’ll also be explaining and sharing use cases and good examples of using dimensions in Sage Intacct.

Class Prerequisites: None

Content:

  • General Navigation
    • Top Level vs. Entity Level
  • Menu Overview
  • Favorites and Bookmarks
  • Home Page
  • Using the Help Menu
  • User Preferences
  • Attachment Folders
  • Searching in Intacct
  • Custom List Views
  • Examples and Use Cases for Dimensions

Watch and Learn Webinars

Sage Intacct Overview of Contracts Subledger Reports


Date: Tuesday 10/27

Starting at: 12:30 p.m. PT, 1:30 p.m. MT, 2:30 p.m. CT, 3:30 p.m. ET

Length: 1 hour

Cost: $195 per registrant

In this watch and learn webinar, we will walk you through the following contracts reports:

  • Forecast subledger
  • Management subledger
  • Contracts subledger
  • Forecast subledger
  • Management subledger
  • Contracts subledger
  • Advanced revenue reports

We will share insight on how to incorporate these reports into your month-end close process and utilize the reports to help you drive business decisions.

Webinar Prerequisites: A basic understanding of Sage Intacct contracts and the custom report writer.

Content:

  • Develop an understanding of the following data types:
    • Contract billing schedules
    • Contract revenue schedules
    • Contract subledger links
  • Review the out-of-the-box contracts reports listed above
  • Modify one of the existing out-of-the-box reports listed above utilizing the custom report writer



Sage Intacct Roles, Permissions and User Groups


Date: Monday 11/09

Starting at: Noon PT, 1:00 p.m. MT, 2:00 p.m. CT, 3:00 p.m. ET

Length: 1 hour

Cost: $195 per registrant

In this watch and learn webinar, we’ll illustrate how organizations can utilize permissions, roles and user groups to put in place effective internal controls and efficient processes. We’ll walk you through permissions in the core modules so you can strategize how to use them more efficiently, and we’ll discuss use cases for employing user groups to help streamline processes and help ensure users are seeing the right information in Sage Intacct to do their job.

We will share insight on how to incorporate these reports into your month-end close process and utilize the reports to help you drive business decisions.

Webinar Prerequisites: A basic understanding of Sage Intacct.

Content:

  • Explanation of user-based and role-based permissions
  • What you can and can’t do with the different user licenses
  • Identify good use cases for user groups
  • A review of the permissions in the core modules
  • Generating the user access report
  • Tips and best practices around users and permissions



Preparing for Year End in Sage Intacct


Date: Tuesday 12/08 & Thursday 12/17

Starting at: 11:00 a.m. PT, Noon MT, 1:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 pm ET

Length: 1.5 hours

Cost: $195 per registrant

An effective year-end close is a formal process that has the steps and tasks outlined to ensure your Sage Intacct data is accurate, relevant and up to date. If you don’t have a formal process, or if you are wondering if you might be missing a few important steps in your year-end close, then you won’t want to miss this webinar. We’ll share a detailed sample checklist and walk through the tasks and steps needed to ensure your Sage Intacct data is in good order as one year closes and a new year begins!

Webinar Prerequisites: General navigation of Sage Intacct

Content:

  • Generating and reviewing audit trail information
  • Identifying and closing draft or incomplete transactions
  • Effectively reviewing and updating permissions and roles
  • Inactivating unused vendors, customers, projects and other master records
  • Creating custom reports with the data needed to help accomplish year-end tasks
  • Dozens of tips and tricks from experienced Intacct consultants and accounting experts



Sage Intacct Making Entry Screens more Meaningful for End Users

Date: Tuesday 11/17

Starting at: 12:30 p.m. PT, 01:30 p.m. MT, 02:30 a.m. CT, 03:30 p.m. ET

Length: 1 hour

Cost: $195 per registrant

Entering transactions is an important part of the workday for many end users. By using the entry layout feature, you can layout the details section of a screen in a meaningful way. But that is only the beginning! In this watch and learn webinar we’ll touch briefly on editing the layout of the details section, and then go deeper with several other ways you can make entry screens more meaningful for end users with tools available in Sage Intacct.

Class Prerequisites: General navigation of Sage Intacct.

Content:

  • Effectively using the Edit Entries layout feature
  • Adding helpful HTML text to a data entry screen
  • Several useful examples of adding custom fields on entry screens
  • Populating the same custom field through an order entry workflow
  • Many tips and tricks from our experienced Intacct consultants